In memory of Lawrence Ingram.

November 17 marks the The One year anniversary of my Father in Law, Lawrence Ingram passing away from cancer. His death has left a real hole in our lives. Thanksgiving and Christmas last year were not in any way pleasant or fun for my family and I. In Memory of Larry, This appeared in our local paper, Those that remain with us, for love itself lives on, and cherished memories never fade because a loved one is gone. Unseen, unheard, You are always near. Still loved, still missed, always in our thoughts, forever in our hearts. Your loving family. I leave all things in The Lords Hands, I do not know why this had to happen, I only trust that the Spirit is working in It’s mysterious ways. I still very deeply miss my Dad. I still feel the pain that My Wife and Family feel from the passing of their Father, Grand Father and Husband and offer my love and support to them.

Do not stand at my grave and weep,
I am not there, I do not sleep.
I am a thousand winds that blow,
I am the softly falling snow.
I am the gentle showers of rain,
I am the fields of ripening grain.
I am in the morning hush,
I am in the graceful rush
Of beautiful birds in circling flight.
I am the star shine of the night.
I am in the flowers that bloom,
I am in a quiet room.
I am in the birds that sing,
I am in each lovely thing.
Do not stand at my grave and cry,
I am not there -- I do not die.


-- Mary Frye

I love and miss you Dad.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

